Class Health

Organisations

There are a range of organisations that can provide further information and support regarding all the conditions covered by the books on this website. Please find a selection of these below:

Allergies

Anaphylaxis Campaign – www.anaphylaxis.org.uk

Allergy UK – www.allergyuk.org

Kids Allergies – www.kidsallergies.co.uk

Alzheimer’s

Alzheimer’s Disease International – www.alz.co.uk

Alzheimer’s Society – www.alzheimers.org.uk

Asthma

Asthma UK – www.asthma.org.uk

British Lung Foundation – www.lunguk.org

Arthritis

Arthritis Care – www.arthritiscare.org.uk

The UK’s voice for people with arthritis

Cancer

Breakthrough Breast Cancer – www.breakthrough.org.uk

Breast Cancer Care – www.breastcancercare.org.uk

COPD

British Lung Foundation – www.lunguk.org

Dementia

Alzheimer’s Society – www.alzheimers.org.uk

Depression

Depression Alliance - www.depressionalliance.org

Diabetes

Diabetes UK – www.diabetes.org.uk

JDRF – www.jdrf.org.uk

JDRF fund research to cure, treat and prevent type 1 diabetes. They provide information for children, adults and parents living with the condition, at all stages from diagnosis and beyond. They give a voice to people with type 1 diabetes and campaign for increased focus on, and funding for, research to find the cure.

Eczema

National Eczema Society – www.eczema.org

Epilepsy

Epilepsy Action – www.epilepsy.org.uk

Heart Disease

Heart UK – The cholesterol charity - www.heartuk.org.uk

High Blood Pressure

Blood Pressure Association – www.bpassoc.org.uk

IBS – Irritable Bowel Syndrome

The IBS Network – www.theibsnetwork.org

Kidney Failure

National Kidney Federation – www.kidney.org.uk

The NKF is the only UK charity run by kidney patients for kidney patients. Its aim is to promote the best renal medical practice and treatment, the health of persons suffering from kidney disease or renal failure, and to support the related needs of those relatives and friends who care for kidney patients.

Polycystic Kidney Disease Charity – www.pkdcharity.org.uk

Menopause

Menopause Matters – www.menopausematters.co.uk

Mental Health

SANE – www.sane.org.uk

Migraine

Migraine Action Association – www.migraine.org.uk

The Migraine Trust – www.migrainetrust.org

Motor Neurone Disease

Motor Neurone Disease Association – www.mndassociation.org

Multiple Sclerosis

MS Society – www.mssociety.org.uk

The MS Society is the UK’s largest charity for people affected by Multiple Sclerosis (MS)

MS Trust – www.mstrust.org.uk

MS Resource Centre – www.msrc.co.uk

The Multiple Sclerosis Resource Centre (MSRC) is a proactive and innovative charity, passionately committed to supporting anyone affected by Multiple Sclerosis through access to unbiased information and advice.

Obsessive Compulsive Disorder

OCD-UK – www.ocduk.org

Run by sufferers, for sufferers, they aim to bring the facts about OCD to the public and to support those who suffer from this often debilitating anxiety disorder.

Osteoporosis

National Osteoporosis Society – www.nos.org.uk

Parkinson’s

Parkinson’s Disease Society – www.parkinsons.org.uk

European Parkinson’s Disease Association – www.epda.eu.com

Psoriasis

Psoriasis Association – www.psoriasis-association.org.uk

Stroke

Stroke Association – www.stroke.org.uk

Log on now

To create an account or if you have forgotten your password,
just enter your email and clickthe 'request link' button